Pineapple

Out by 09:00. Had to be back for a DPD delivery - stocking up on Manukah honey bargains(?) - for my magic tea.

Last time DPD delivered they insisted I opened the door, if not they would take the goods away. Despite advising we were isolating.

Today the guy said he would leave it in the downstairs lobby. I asked him to bring it to the flat. He said he was’t allowed enter it. To which I said he didn’t need to! Long story, in the end he brought it up.

Must be the hottest so far. Just starting to feel a welcome tiny breeze. Tomorrow is another story. Several degrees cooler and RAIN.

Back to my blip. We have a couple of 30s blocks round the corner. As an admirer of that period, I never fail to stop and look at them when we pass. It was fortuitous to notice this stained glass window with a ‘pineapple skin pattern’ - ideal for Trisha’s Tiny Tuesday challenge ‘Fruit’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.