My other car is a Ladder

Total climate change today! Cool, no sunshine, no wind, a little drizzle, a few midges. I made a big decision - I would begin to plant the triangular bed I had had built and filled below the house. I made a list of the shrubs I would use, brought them all round to the car park, and then remembered that I'd intended to take a couple of low branches off the cherry, one of which was growing through the rowan beside it. There was no point planting the shrubs first only to fell a limb on top of them, so I borrowed a lada from my neighbour and set about it. The saw blade wasn't too sharp, but it took the main branches off, tho' when I tried to reduce the remaining lengths I got fed up and decided to pop down to Homebase for a new blade. Surprise surprise, they didn't have any blades, but not to worry, they had new bow saws for £7.95 including a folding pruning saw. A bargain, I thought, even tho' I already have a pruning saw! So I bought one. I shall finish the job tomorrow unless the climate changes again!

My extra is of some of the unwatered plants in Homebase - a nice bargain there I thought. A dead box ball reduced to only £5!!!

Quote of the Day:

Maggie Stiefvater, 'The Raven Boys' - “If I were a tree, I would have no reason to love a human.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.