Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

Art Therapy this morning , where I had an  idea what to do, and I did it but it made me angry, and I couldn't show it to the group. I couldn't even look at it myself . I ended up in tears towards the end.
I'm really not coping with the new diagnosis. I can't even say it. 

This afternoon mum had a hospital appt with the surgeon , she asked if I could go in with her as she was nervous of the results. They let me in, only because I had a mask. 
Turns out they removed all the cancer and the lymph nodes were cancer free. 
Next step is radiotherapy to give a better chance of the cancer not returning. Radiotherapy appt on Thursday to explain it all. 

Sat in the park with a take away coffee trying to take in the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.