Lockdown - Day 74

Not my intended blip for today, but then today also didn’t turn out as I intended...

Was woken early this morning by the sound of strange voices in the back garden. Unexpectedly the workmen had turned up to replace next door’s garden fences and they wanted to have a look at things on our side before they started. 

With the change in Lockdown rules, I’d invited the elderly neighbour I shop for round for a cuppa in the garden this afternoon. But what with the row that was going on next door, I had to cancel. C was hugely disappointed, it would’ve been her first outing in ten weeks. But hopefully we can rearrange some time soon.

So to make the most of our last day of 25 degree sunshine, we ate in the garden this evening which is when I noticed this smiley face in the sky! What a clever and kind pilot, he must’ve made a lot of people smile this evening. Something else that made me smile today was the crate of 10 bottles of wine that my brother very kindly sent me, knowing that my cellar was running dry!

Take care, stay safe and well...

UPDATE: just heard on the news that this smiley face was drawn by acrobatic pilot Rich Goodwin to cheer people up in Lockdown, and this isn’t the first time:  https://www.msn.com/en-za/video/watch/pilot-paints-smiley-faces-with-his-plane/vi-BB14H4I0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.