Lockdown - Day 75

Inspired by travelphoto’s blip some weeks ago, I had a go at my own Lockdown experiment. After using all the leaves on this Cos lettuce, I put the bare leftover stump in water. Slowly leaves started to miraculously appear from the stump, along with roots, and a few weeks later, hey presto! Another Lockdown phenomenon that I wanted to record in my journal!

A big drop in temperature overnight, from 25 to 15 degrees, but the garden is happy with the light rain it received throughout the day. A very weary and disgruntled day for me: on one side, I was woken early by neighbouring dogs, and their owners, for the umpteenth day in a row, and on the other side, workmen replacing the neighbours’ fence failed to reattach a very large shrub to the fence trellis, as promised (its now leaning at a 45degree angle, and is far too big a job for me to manage).

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.