Cooped

An indoor screen day, apart from nipping to the local boulangerie to pick up a crisp little ficelle for lunch. Of course that was probably a bad idea given the news from my scales this morning. Clearly all my exercise of walking and bike rides is not anywhere near making up for my constant snacking. Oh dear!
Decamped to the sofa to prop myself up in the afternoon to try and relieve my backache, and it seemed to help. Managed to get to some of the tasks I’ve been putting off so that was good (shame I made a stupid mistake cutting and pasting the wrong circulation list into an email though d’oh!!).
Started to drizzle so I didn’t get out for a walk...did some indoor exercise and the blip is from my bouquet that’s lasted well.
MK book group brief meet up on zoom -nice to see them.
News from America just beyond words...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.