a kingy day

A day seeing kingfishers is always special. I had booked a hide but like so much it was cancelled in lockdown but the new rules mean that hides like this that normally take unto 4 people are again possible but alone. Well wiped down and organised I felt comfortable peering out waiting for the king of fishers. The bright harsh sunlight was a real problem though, I was forever changing settings to try not to blow out that patch of white and fluorescent blue on the bird. It was fun, I like a challenge.
My search for the perfect diving shot continues though, I got a bit closer with the shot in extra.
Just looking at the thumbnail and it doesn't look anything like the pic I had on my screen. This might be one that is better viewing in large.
Back home I think the wrens have fledged as all the manic activity has gone and so have the wrens, I hope one of my neighbours are enjoying them now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.