fotoday

By fotoday

garden action

What a busy day. This morning I was asked to make a presentation to a camera club  of 30 members present in the West Mids via zoom. What me? I haven't even ever attended a CC and had no idea what they expected. I prepped yesterday, which took longer than I expected, and delivered a lot of wildlife images with a story of how my approach has changed since I started in 2012. I talked to the screen with everyone else on mute, which was really weird. Ive never presented without gauging feedback along the way. Amazingly it went down a treat and have since received wonderful feedback, so really pleased with that.
This afternoon was golf, which got very hot. The weather not the golf.
And in the garden all sorts was going on; the robin 2nd brood chicks fledged but immediately went under cover and stayed out of sight. A pair of blue tit fledglings appeared and got fed a few times and the wrens have become manic darting around, their chicks must be ready to fledge very soon. All this along with 2 fledgling black birds who have taken up residency and the 1 legged blackbird who is still hopping around and she seems to get priority in the blackbird pecking order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.