Red-Eyed

Red-eyed and gorgeous standing scratching his nose looking at my camera.

A truly magical day sitting on the side of a lake with the most amazing spectacle of damselfly emergence which was utterly astonishing. There was not a spare blade of grass or reed or twig that didn't have them clinging on or mating. 

Even a camera crew was in the water filming for a well known TV series. See sinking camera amongst damsels in Extra.

On the dragon front I nabbed my first Downy Emerald, see Extra, which posed high and in bright sun at an awkward angle, my first Black-tailed skimmer male and female for this season and got a tentative shot of the skimmers mating high up in the trees so that being the tip of the iceberg  really I was very happy. Happy mating skimmers in Extra, a long and protracted affair, which if I hadn't seen them fly speedily up there you really couldn't see them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.