Chicks

Our nest box has a family of seven great tits living in it! A number of years ago we put a camera into the nest box but later, the box fell down and we just left it propped up on the water butt. We never bothered checking the camera was still in place, hence the offset view of the nest.

Anyhow, The Man blipped them last week on the monitor and warned me, yesterday, not to leave it too long before I got my blip. Indeed, they now have many more feathers and have their eyes open (occasionally). 

I'm glad I got the shot but I'll use a faster shutter speed next time. After they fledge we'll sort the camera out and see if we can document their progress more carefully if they have a second brood.


Lockdown Day 71 Good thing today: Getting rid of stuff at the tip, even though I queued for an hour to get in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.