hallucination30

By hallucination30

Funny old day

Today Lucie asked rather incredulously ‘can’t you make him taller and cleverer like me?’ about my two year old, jack.
She was annoyed that he wasn’t doing what we were asking him to do and when he struggled with a particularly high curb, she obviously felt I needed to do better as a mother.
Lucie also made a very polite sign for her door today which stated ‘no boys, ok? Thanks. Love Lucie’. She’s had a funny day. We went for another cycle just the two of us, hearing her squeal ‘weeeeeee’ as we went down a hill, feet off the pedals, and then shouting ‘i can close my eyes mom’ was wonderful and heart attack inducing.

Sammy has built a model land rover defender and is painting it meticulously. He’s been happy all day. He told me today was the best day of his life, I immediately thought it was the model car but it turns out that whilst luce and I were out, a parrot flew into our garden and landed on grants head. Not far behind him was our neighbour (behind our house) who climbed up and onto our shed roof in pursuit of what turned out to be his pet!
The pic is a salad I made Grant as we’r trying to lose the lockdown extra weight we’ve gained!! Thought it looked pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.