TrishaR

By TrishaR

BRead Walk

According to the forecast today is the last of the good weather.  Long walk into town taking in Buckie Braes and the edge of the golf course.  No wind at all.  I saw this guy canoeing  on the Tay and it brought back memories of last summer when we canoed down the River Spey with the boys.  It was a fabulous afternoon.

The rain arrived in the afternoon so did some indoor stuff.  Researched some books to read regarding what it means to be black to try to understand it more - what happening in America regards racism is horrendous.  I’ve seen some terrifying videos of out and out racists and it sickens me.  It doesn’t help that there is a crackpot white supremest in the White House.

 Had an in line consultation with a doc re the spot on my lip that I have had for ages but it’s got bigger. It’s either a rodent ulcer or a blocked sebaceous gland. I called my GP on her advice and have to send photos for her to look at. Hopefully it’s not the rodent ulcer as it’s a type of cancer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.