Raindrops on roses, and whiskers on kittens.......

Well today didn't turn out at all to plan. It started off well enough, and just as I was going to start my cleaning I had a migraine. Took two Migraleve tablets, and went for a lie down. It passed after about half & hour, so I got up and got the Dyson out. After about five minutes it started smelling a bit funny so I switched it off and called my mechanic. He diagnosed the problem almost immediately. The filter needed cleaning. It's supposed to be cleaned every three months, and although the cleaner is about three years old, I have cleaned it once. He took it off & washed it, but it takes 24 hours to dry so no vacuming for me today. He has also ordered two new filters  for future use.  Not feeling  at all inspired, so it's the rose, again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.