Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Three Little Birds

Don't worry about a thing
'Cause every little thing gonna be alright
Singing' don't worry about a thing
'Cause every little thing gonna be alright

Today it was cooler and we were promised rain but have only had a few spare drops. I had planned a colourful image for Wide Wednesday but the sky had no colour today and so it was not to be. I drove on further to the river and saw these ducks instead.

I did a gym session before breakfast and then after breakfast Xena and I went for a walk which was much more pleasant without the heat of the past week. 

I sorted out some computer files today and upgraded my Nik Collection software to the latest version - some good improvements in the latest update. I researched coffee beans to buy as the last lot Gavin ordered was delicious but so expensive. I suppose it is all relative, compared to wine it is not expensive.

Luke is making supper tonight as I thought I had bookclub, but I am getting muddled over the days and bookclub is tomorrow. We had hoped it would be a face to face meeting this month but it is still going to be a zoom meeting - maybe next month?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.