Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daisies

Another hot day - I had just got to the woods to walk Xena when the man fixing the gate phoned to say he was outside our house, so I had to go back home again. He replaced the gate sensors and had to replace the circuit board too as it was damaged by a slug that had got into the protective box - apparently it is very common for slugs to damage electric gates!

We finally got our walk, and then home again to cool off. I went grocery shopping in the afternoon and then took Xena for another walk when I got back from that. I noticed a tick on Xena and realised it is that time of year again. 

I have packed my camera bag for tomorrow's outing to London - then changed my mind and repacked it. I only want to take 2 lenses, my 24-70mm is a definite but I cannot decide between a wide angle or telephoto lens as the second one. And after such a hot week the forecast has changed and it will be cooler tomorrow (thank goodness) with a little rain (very annoying). So now I have to pack a rain jacket too.

No surprise that more countries have been moved onto the red list, and no more countries have been added to the green list. It will definitely be a summer of staycations!

I have always admired the fine art flower photography of Polina Plotnikova so I was delighted when I saw that the RPS are holding an in person workshop with her later this month. There is a video on their website showing how they have made this workshop Covid safe and it looks impressively safe, so I have booked and am looking forward to it.

Some daisies from the garden before they get mowed down tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.