Where?

I made the mistake yesterday of sorting through a box of files with all the research I did for Gordon and his sisters, focused on their grandmother. I then found a book that I had drafted then telling her story and that of her family as they lived in and around Shap. But it needed editing!

So I started today - checking, filling gaps, rewriting, wondering and of course, once "Findmypast' is open, one thing leads to another and another . . . and where has the day gone?

I also opened a box full of photos. We have had a few tries at sorting these, but there are so many that we will never know about. And look at this one - Water Famine in 1914 in Acomb, which is where Gordon's mother's family lived. They are most likely there, but have we any hope of recognising them? All the cousins were planning a get together and a sharing of photos - we must do this when we can. 

Almost a water famine here at the moment - a dull and cooler day and we had a lot of wind, but little in the way of rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.