Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Hungry Mouths to Feed

Working a thirteen hour shift yesterday has really thrown me out.  I thought it was Saturday all day today.

Spend the day at home, I know with this weather that the local beauty spots and beaches are going to be full of people, and although I have been working all through this pandemic I have only been in contact with the young people I am working with so I am not really feeling confident with mixing with other people.

Phil has filled the bird feeders up, we have so many fledgling sparrows and starlings we thought we could help out with clean fresh water and some food as the lawns are so dry.   I managed to catch a couple of pics ion them flying in but they aren't the best from today.  I loved these three just waiting to be fed.  One of them was quite brave and would sit on top of the feeder  but they are safe up there and Phil has added loads of perching areas with some old trellising for them.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.