Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Muffin Mahem

Working from home today.  Windows Team meeting this morning followed by some creative capers this afternoon.

We have been tasked to make some short videos we can put onto the Lincolnshire County Council Facebook page for out Virtual Youth Club. 
I have done some silly photographic challenges as described on a previous blip, but today I got the short straw and did a cookery one.  It took me ages to weigh and measure all the ingredients out and put them to hand to make my American Muffins.  I created so much washing up but the finished results were not too bad.  Jamie Oliver and Paul Hollywood have no worries I am no threat to them.  Delia on the other hand has a lot to answer for.  her recipe has a mistake in it in her book.  I decided I wanted to put a list of ingredients on the video and being busy decided to see if I could find the recipe on the internet.  Idid find it and discovered the internet one has a different quantity of baking powder half a teaspoon and not half a tablespoon as I had used.  Oh well you could unfortunately taste it on my offerings, but the can't have been bad because there are none left!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.