Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tenby Harbour

Day 72 of COVID-19 UK lockdown.

The rain arrived as forecast and brought home how lucky we've been to have so much sun through lockdown. This weeks Wide Wednesday Challenge (hosted by Freyjad) is on the theme of 'colourful' which is sods law on the day the sun stops!

The blipfoto I've just taken is of a colourful 'freeflow' painting I did during an art class I attended, for a couple of years around 2004.  This painting hangs on a bedroom wall in our house and  meaures 3 feet x 12 inches - of Tenby Harbour. I painted a couple similar as people wanted to buy it and even had one litho-printed the same size for someone who wanted it for her living room wall and was happy not to have a Bob original !

You can be an armchair art critic and tell me what you really think!  I'm thick skinned and won't be offended. Honest. I don't paint anymore you might be glad to know!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.