Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spotted this female woodpecker feeding her juvenile when I got up this morning.  Not the best quality shot but I had to act very quickly as Misty was at the other end of  the garden so had to grab a shot through the window before they flew off.  Its  only the second time I’ve ever seen this so it had to be today’s blip. 

Looks like we had a good amount of rain overnight and its turned so much colder which I like!  A full on day today.  Helped neighbour muck out her ponies this morning, then an early lunch before popping into Carlisle to get my tyres checked as an error message has appeared on the car computer thingy.  Tyres are ok, so just need to try and get rid of the message which will be fun or perhaps not!  Then to the garden centre for various things, then pet shop, then groceries.  Didn’t even have to queue anywhere.  Spent a fortune though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.