Sieze the day

By Mario

Hulk Hogan

Today we recieved sad news from Holland that our Aunty passed away this Morning. I have only ever met 1Uncle and Aunty and 3 cousins in my whole life time but I still felt similar grief to Marja who saw and visited our relations on a regular basis. We went down to Moeraki today and did the touristy thing again shot some images of Marja on the boulders and photograhed the boulders. I met up with a German bloke with a nice camera and a couple from Belguim they asked me to make a couple of photos for them which I did with pleasure and with their Nikon. The German guy we compared notes and images he had a very nice Canon Full frame with a very nice Tamron 17-300 FX lens and he let me have a play,I need therapy this is a very nice camera, I think its the same as Rower and Paldians camera. We showed Marja the Yellow eyed Penguins at the Lighthouse she was amazed and just overwhelmed by the size and how close to these animals she could get. We went over to where the little blue penguins are,to get there you have to cross the rocks at low tide and be off the island before high tide. They forgot to mention that there are more Sealions than ever and you have to negotiate them as well. A group of young jokers all geared up to get some Paua (abolony) got chased out of the water by a very large seal and no negotiation entered into. This chap eyed me up as I was crossing and come out of the water looked at me and decided he wanted his photo taken. He posed so well for me turning and lifting his head he had lessons from Simon Cowel showing off his beautiful Hulk Hogan Whiskers. Being this close gave me a better sense of value and apprecition of nature and the shine off his skin reflected the rocks like a mirror. Our time with Marja will soon end as Monday we see her off on her continued journey of meeting and staying with more of her New Zealand Relations. I have 4 sisters and 2 Brothers,my youngest brother lives in Melbourne on the West Island of New Zealand.We are the only Relatives in New Zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.