Sieze the day

By Mario

Elephant Rocks

Today we had our last outing with my Cousin Marja,it has been hard hearing a woman with a Dutch accent around since my Mother passed away but it certainly brought back some memories. Marja has had a wonderful time with us and we made sure we bypassed the tourist shops with a 40ft barge pole. Asking Marja how her stay has been and she said everyday we went to a beautiful place and each day I thought was the best and the next day we went to another beautiful place. I think Marie and I did well, as Marja will leave us with treasured memories of South Canterbury. Marja has been busy sending updates on Facebook and skyping her Grandson and telling Romano how beautiful New Zealand is. Today we travelled inland to Kurow and went to the Elephant Rocks this is close to where they filmed Aslans Castle in the Lion, witch and the Wardrobe and stunned Marja again with more beautiful scenery and amazing rocks millions of years old. These rocks used to be part of the seabed. Sorry changed my mind and taken the mono away and replaced in colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.