Remarried

Three years ago, our son Jeff got married to his sweetheart Heather. Without giving any details, let's just say it didn't go as planned.

But, for quite a while now, they have been back together, and decided tonight to get re-hitched.

We're really happy for them, and wish them all the best. I don't think I'll be around, but...47 years from now, I hope they'll be celebrating 50 years together.

That's Heather's mother Debbie on her right, and my Lisa next to Jeffrey.
Oddly enough, 3 of the 4 in the picture share the same birthday...January 31st. Heather's is in July.

P.S. I was really encouraged with my tooth this morning, and even went out for an 8 a.m. drive. But now, at 10:45 p.m., it is throbbing. I just hope I can get to sleep. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.