My Second Favorite Sign of All Time

We drove 200+ miles to mostly accomplish 4 things. 1. See some lighthouses. We saw six. Check. 2. Pick up some rocks. The back end was heavy. Check. 3. Visit an iris farm for the color. No check. The place was sold, and the new owners don't know if they will open it up to the public. 4. Get some fresh  asparagus. Check. I bought almost 7 pounds, and my buddy Steve bought 3. Can't hardly wait to eat it.

Why is it my second favorite sign?  I love the fact that the farmers assume that you can't multiply. Let's see...I bought 7 pounds...how much will that be? ;0)

My favorite all time sign? It was on top of a  waterfall in Yosemite National Park. It read...DO NOT SWIM HERE. IF YOU GO OVER THIS WATERFALL...YOU WILL DIE.

Pretty straightforward advice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.