On the way to Twickenham

Strapped for time this morning so a quick holly shot. Breakfast plans went to pot this morning since Gill gave me a Danish whirl in bed. Cue Frankie Howard pause, "Ooo Mrs. I said a Danish whirl, not a Danish girl. What do you take me for? Now where was I? We were on the way to the forum......"

What with the Danish whirl, I only had room for a jumbo bacon sarnie before it was out the door and the half-hour walk to the station - except I haven't done that yet. But I could write the script: Woking, meet the doctor, train to Clapham, train to Richmond, meet up with gang in the Red Cow, old jokes, copious beers, bus to ground, sing song on bus, anthems - the match - bus back to Richmond and pub, copious beers, debate on curry option, switch on homing device, missing hour or two, wake up next day trying to recall the grand time I must have had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.