I've seen the light...

Hi Everyone,

Yesterday I was up at 05:00 trying to beat the rain for the incinerator session… All went well and once the fires was done, I started snipping away and filling the incinerator & buckets for this morning’s fire. Once I had prepared everything, I moved it under cover. So, by 09:00 everything was done, and the rain had not started.

I was quite knackered so had a nice grandad snooze in the afternoon for an hour or so. I managed to pick up a particular book I was after which pleased me. 

I also spoke with my mate about this space in his workshop that he is letting me have. I have identified another lathe for the workshop and have found one local that I my get next week. It’s not a fixer upper so should be able to get going immediately. It a lot larger than the current one so between the both of them I should be all set.

Up again at 05:00 today and the fire when well. The weather is really overcast so I will spend just enough time in the garden to get everything prepared for tomorrows fire. I will wait until after the postman has been as I’m waiting for a secondhand radio for the workshop. 

The photo is a faceplate… I used a small torch to create the light in the hole… 

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.