Adaptors...

Hi Everyone,

Well a little update on yesterday afternoons activities… at about 14:30 I decided to head back into the garden and start the work on the compost bins and moving them to their final location however two of them were where I wanted them but I wanted to put a layer of cardboard under them to help suppress the weeds. It’s a good trick as the cardboard makes it dark and the weeds die but it slowly breaks down itself and any soggy bits you just throw in the compost bin.

So, I had to empty them first which was not to bad and then lay the cardboard then shovel the compost back into them… as they were just half full, I got everything into one bin. Spurred on with my success I emptied one of the five others and moved the content. I was quite knackered as it was around 17:30 when I finished.

So up at 05:00 this morning and got the incinerator going and managed to get everything processed and them I foolishly put some green ivy on the fire, and it was still smoldering about 08:30

I also managed to move the content of another two-compost bin so now I have 3 bins full up who’s content should be okay to use in the next 3 – 6 months. I have two empty and two full still to do. I’ve also managed to get some stuff ready to burn tomorrow under shelter should it rain.

If the weather holds out, I may go back out there this afternoon and move the content of the remaining two bins then that job will be 100% complete. If the weather is bad, I’ll do it tomorrow.

The photo is a couple of adaptors I needed for the lathe… It’s always good to be adaptable.

Stay happy, strong, and healthy… more tomorrow.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.