After the rain.

In the garden before I had my breakfast around 7.30 a.m. today. The rain has certainly perked up the plants although the roses have taken a bit of a bashing with it also being windy and wet yesterday. Cant win can they!  But the ones yet to open are waiting in the wings.  
The central heating came on at 6.30 a.m. as it's on an automatic thermostat.
 The washing is whirring round in the machine in the kitchen. 
There may possibly be a window in the weather to hang it outside but I'm not counting on it. 
In the meantime, we'll be out for a walk this morning, with a flask of coffee! Awhile since I donned my walking boots and jacket!  
The ground has been so dry that trainers were the order of the day. 
I am refraining from commenting on all that is going on in the news.
     I can't find anymore words.    
    

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.