Raindrops on roses............

Heavy showers this morning, followed by intervals of bright sunshine set against inky skies at times. 
Everything out there has benefited from a long soak!    
My sunflowers in their large pots are growing apace. 
There's a strong cool wind which is rocking the taller roses. 
Another wash load in, and one to go. 
It will have to go in the dryer. Second time in ages. 
Raining again as I look outside. 
I managed to take the photo of the "Simply The Best" rose in a lull  between burst of rain. 
I'm now going to tackle our ongoing 1,000 piece jigsaw. 
It is taxing both of our powers of concentration to the limit.
A bit like the scenario where two Grand Masters are playing chess! 
More coffee required. 
Here I go!   
Photo in extras
   
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.