Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Mayfly

Rain! 
It seemed strange not to have a bright, sunny start  but I must admit, the rain that fell for most of the day, has been very welcome.

Having ignored the mounting dust etc in the house during the hot spell, I have spent all day cleaning.

This mayfly was clinging to a window that I was about to clean and is the only thing that prompted me to pick up the camera today. I've cleaned the window digitally before posting this ;-)
They really are strange, alien looking creatures.

An evening Zoom committee meeting with my CC. colleagues, finalising the programme for next season. Due to the pandemic we are planning virtual sessions at least up until the end of this year. Competitions, inter club battles and presentations will all take place through Zoom.
All we have to do now is convince  members that China, or other alien forms, aren't  hacking our meetings! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.