Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

A Day Out

As today was forecast to be the last of the really hot weather, I enjoyed a day trip to Cornwall primarily to take the fields of wild poppies and marigolds that flower at West Pentire - the poppies and the wider view of one of the fields in extra
https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/features/west-pentire-wows-us-with-wildflowers

It was such a treat to have a whole day out and about with my camera.

After my walk to Polly Joke Beach ,1st extra (what a superb name!) I went further west to Godrevy( 3rd extra) and then Porthkidney shown as my main , another great name for another great beach.
The estuary of the River Hayle has been made famous by artist John Miller who had a studio overlooking the golden sands and turquoise waters, often depicted as pseudo Caribbean prints.
Today it was certainly living up to my expectations :-D



Day total 5.5miles
year total 470.4miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.