The Fly

Nathan read a poem to the fly. The fly liked it very much :-)

The Fly 
by William Blake (1794)

Little fly,
Thy summer’s play
My thoughtless hand
Has brushed away.

Am not I
A fly like thee?
Or art not thou
A man like me?

For I dance
And drink and sing,
Till some blind hand
Shall brush my wing.

If thought is life
And strength and breath,
And the want
Of thought is death;

Then am I
A happy fly,
If I live,
Or if I die.

I really wanted to publish the results for TiPS45 for May today, but because of J. retirement and a very sticky Teba in addition to a increasing headache I've to postpone the hearts , HM's and comments for tomorrow. Sorry for that :-(


Reminder for  the Tiny People Challenge:
The tag for the whole June it is TiPS46. Hearts and HMs will be delivered in the first days of July. You can have a look here for the entries for TiPS45 in May.
You can make as many entries as you like. I'm looking forward to many creative entries of the adventures of all sorts of tiny figures. Have fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.