Morning on the rocks

6C and very bright with an almost cloudless sky.

Brilliant start to the day. Blue sky with a little frost. On the way back from the usual Saturday morning Coop visit I drove round to Westhaven and parked. The tide was well out. The sea was deep blue. I decided to leave Maeve the Deerhound in the car and go out as far as I could on the rocks to try for some seascapes. The sand at the top of the beach was frozen.

Today's blip was taken about halfway out to the seaward side of the channel the boats use to come in to the beach. There is a shot looking back towards the Fishermen's huts here.

Maeve and I plan to have our usual long walk before lunchtime and then I will settle down to watch the two Six Nations rugby matches that are on telly today. Maeve won't watch the rugby :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.