Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Rain Puddles

The rain came yesterday at the end of the afternoon and this morning it really came down too. I went outside to check my plants to make sure all was well and noticed how the shape of the geranium leaves was perfect for collecting little rain puddles. Petals that were ready to drop anyway, dropped a little faster because of the weight of the raindrops.

I made a delicious, and rainy day meal, lunch of Macaroni Cheese with leftover pasta and braised some fennel to go with it.

I even did my big weekly shop yesterday before the rain set in. I may still need to get some asparagus and strawberries for the weekend first thing on Saturday- Oh yes, and a bunch of peonies if my housekeeping stretches that far!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.