Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Taking a pause in a busy week

This is my first Blipfoto entry for the month of June. This has been such a full week that there has been no time for photography.

I know today is Flower Friday, but I liked my street scene better!

I needed to go downtown for an errand and contacted my daughter to see if she was free for lunch in her break. We met downtown in the Nespresso café with a view on the Cathedral spires.

Main shot: St. François Square with the plane trees and the street art on the electrical wires box. I love the surreal style of this particular piece of art. Don't you love the eyes coming out of the neckline at the top?!
Extras:
- The view from the terrace sitting under our parasol
- The new type of Nespresso coffee with masses of mousse. I took a mild Ethiopean blend. George Clooney didn't pop in!!
- Tarte Tatin with vanilla ice-cream
- One of the Irises growing in front of my building which I took when I returned home.

I'm not sure if I'm allowed to enter my iris flower into the Flower Friday group as it isn't my main shot but the last one in the extras! Anni/BikerBear will decide!

Note: for anyone interested in those fabulous frothy coffees, check out this link: https://www.nespresso.com/us/en/vertuo-coffee-machines

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.