ABSTRACT THURSDAY

Felt more “with it” today - probably because I slept better, but I didn’t rush to get up.  My legs are still sore, but I decided I needed to go out for a walk, so went over to “my field” and had a wander and a sing, although not perhaps as lustily as usual!

Then back to have a play with the ornament that you turn upside down and then watch what’s inside fall through a hole in the middle - it’s quite a viscous substance, so falls slowly - plenty of time to take a photograph.  Not too much fartnarkling needed to make it look like this.  

Thank you to everyone who looked in yesterday at my wild flower shot and for the good wishes, stars and hearts.  Think I need to go and have a rest in the conservatory now and just watch the flowers swaying in the breeze.  It’s much chillier today so it’s good to be able to sit indoors but still feel as if you are in the garden.

“Life is all about balance. 
     You don’t always need to be getting stuff done. 
          Sometimes it’s perfectly okay, 
               and absolutely necessary, 
                    to shut down, kick back, and do nothing.”
Lori Deschen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.