MY SPECIAL PLACE

I went to bed quite early last night but was pacing the floor from about 1.30 until 3.30 this morning as I was in so much pain. 

This morning, I decided that enough was enough and I needed to ring the doctor which I duly did. I couldn’t actually get an appointment at the surgery because of the CV situation but a doctor rang me back within about ten minutes.

From the symptoms I explained to her she thinks that I probably have sciatica so I’m now on a regimen of heat, ice and paracetamols but I need to keep moving and definitely must not slouch on the sofa. 

I’m actually better when I’m walking around so I decided to go for my usual walk, as painful as it was, and the photograph you see is “my field”.   

Thank you for your kind comments and good wishes - I am sorry not to be commenting but it’s quite uncomfortable sitting at a computer so I’m making good use of our reclining chairs - so I hope you will forgive me. Hopefully things will be back to normal - well, "my" normal - before too long.

“I’ve learned that even when
     I have pains,
          I don’t have to be one.”
Maya Angelou

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.