SILLY SATURDAY - A HOT WATER BOTTLE IN JUNE?

Hello Blippers,

It’s been a long time since you heard from me, but as it’s Silly Saturday, I thought that I would take the opportunity to chat to you again especially after what I’ve seen.

I know that Mrs. HCB hasn’t been well, but surely she knows it’s summer and whoever needs a hot water bottle in the month of June?  She says she has sciatica, but I think it must have affected her brain!  Mind you, it has been a tad chilly just lately, but a hot water bottle?  

I do know that Mrs. HCB slept well last night and didn’t get up until after 9 a.m. this morning, but no sooner was she up than she had this hot water bottle on her back.  Then, just as she got warm, she exchanged it for an ice pack - sometimes I do wonder!

She’s been muttering about going out for a walk, but it’s raining now, so I don’t think that’s going to happen today - but I’m sure if she does, she will be wearing boots, anorak, scarf, hat and gloves - I just hope she doesn’t take me out with her - people might think I’m mad too!

Hope you all have a good weekend.  Keep well and stay safe.  
JH Ted xx 

“It's okay to be absurd, ridiculous, 
     and downright irrational at times; 
          silliness is sweet syrup that helps us  
               swallow the bitter pills of life.” 
Richelle E. Goodrich : Making Wishes

P.S.  If you really do wonder whether Mrs. HCB has lost it, have a look at her extra shot of the “Strawberry Moon”, taken just after 1.00 a.m. this morning and so called by Native American tribes, as it typically comes at the time of year when strawberries begin to ripen.  I wondered why she went downstairs to get her camera at that time!  She’ll be talking about a “Raspberry Sun” before they come to take her away!! ;-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.