OUR SECOND SUNDAY OUTING

I’m not even going to mention the “S” word in relation to my back - but suffice to say that we decided to go out for a drive today after our online Church service and Zoom coffee and chat meeting - not too far - but far enough to be able to enjoy the Wiltshire countryside once again.

A friend of ours had been out yesterday for a five mile walk - just a tad out of my reach at the moment - and told us about a lovely spot where there were poppies, so off we went and I have to say that we were not disappointed.

The sky looked good, although not that blue, but there were some beautiful clouds, so with that and waving barley and the bonus of beautiful red poppies, I was able to take this gorgeous shot.  There is something typically English about poppies dancing in front of a field of growing barley that makes my heart sing and today was no exception.  We may be going through difficult and challenging times, but there is much to be thankful for.

“Through the dancing poppies stole
     a breeze, 
          most softly lulling to my soul.”
John Keats - 1795-1821 - English Poet

P.S.  Thank you for all your wonderful comments, good wishes, stars and hearts over the last few days.  I am most grateful and hope to be back commenting very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.