Busy Bee!

Furlough Day 51 04.06.20


In continuation of yesterday's blip - I delivered the signed documents tot he solicitors this morning and then went for a wander.  I got to the churchyard and there was no-one else there, so I chilled out for a few minutes on the broken bench.  It was just so peaceful :)

I went a little way down the canal and then wandered back into the town.  Bought some raspberries from the market stall in the high street and went to the bank to see if they could resolve a problem.  No is the answer, so now I have to phone the head office (having already spent over an hour on the 'chat' online where they couldn't resolve it)....

Came home and decided to do some gardening.  I've been there all afternoon - feeling quite proud that I've cleared all my pots up and got a pile of stuff to add to the pile going to the tip appointment next Tuesday :)

The bad news is the that my Buyer's solicitor has not yet sent the paperwork to him - so we have to wait for that to be sorted before we exchange (and the removal firm only has one spare slot on the 19th - which could go in the meantime) Arrggggh....

Exhausted now and hoping I can sleep tonight!

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.