Best of the Bunch

Furlough Day 52 05.06.20


I only had around 2 hours sleep last night, so I just relaxed into the day this morning and finally heard from my Estate Agent that all parties have agreed our removal date of 19th June.  

She advised that she would book the removal firm.  I spoke to my contact there and he said if we filled the forms today which I've done, then a payment next week would suffice (and by then I should know for definite).

I've managed to pack more boxes of books (takes forever to pack my two large bookcases of books).  Unfortunately the large books will not fit into my boxes, so I will have to get some more from somewhere...

I now have two rows of boxes piled up behind my sofa and I've cleaned half the room and split my table in two so there is more space...

(poor Charlie is so fed up with all the changes, she spends all day outside just now under the hedge - and I feel very guilty!  I found some more feliway so I've plugged that in tonight and hope she will relax again)

I've also managed to find a plumber to connect my washing machine in Reading - but not yet found one in Newbury to disconnect it!!

At least its a start...

Does anyone have any advice about internet providers?  I'm thinking of changing but know nothing at all about it as I've been with talktalk for years...

Oh and the blip - fuschias  (thanks to Louise Carr) :)

I thought they were the best picture of the day from my garden :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.