After the rain

Furlough Day 53 06.06.20


(Many thanks for all your lovely comments, suggestions on internet provider and stars on my fuschia yesterday :))

What a difference a long and good night's sleep gives.  Apart from waking briefly at 6am I didn't wake up until 9am!

A couple of good friends responded to a request on Facebook for some boxes, so now I probably have too many.  I can always return them if I'm all packed up!

Apart from collecting them, I've done little else today and admittedly dozed again this afternoon...but the weather has been rather wet.

The carnations are starting to come out now and the marguerite again looked so pretty in the watery sunshine :)

(all in pots so I can take them with me - except for the love in a mist which now seems to be all but over).

Sausage and vegetable tray bake about to go in the oven (and I'm watching repeats of Downton Abbey yet again - I do love it).

Back to the packing tomorrow!  I am hoping to have the majority packed by the end of next week except for essentials - so that will give me a week to get the utilities etc organised (that will be the hard work I think)...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.