Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A couple of Selfies

Rooting around in the back of a cupboard looking for something else I came across these.  Both are of me, and both date back to the Sixties.  In the one on the right I am probably about nine years old; it was done at a church bazaar by an artist who charged a small amount to draw people.  It is signed 'Stone' and I have no idea who that was; I suspect probably a student from the local Art College.  I do know the artist on the other one though; I would probably have been around 15 or 16 and it was done in class by a friend of mine at the time, David Eadington, who was very 'arty'.  I haven't seen him since I left school nearly 50 years ago but in the days of 'Friends Reunited' I noticed that he had formed a video production company and made educational videos for schools.

People who know me now may be surprised to note that at one time in my life I actually had hair!  And very long hair at one time too.  I reckon it was too heavy and the weight pulled it out as it was all gone by the time I was 30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.