Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Excitement!

This is the final set of pretty windows in Chatham High Street that I am aware of, and believe me I have made an extensive search.
Meanwhile, some idiot decided to park his car below my window today and blast me with his choice of music. Doubly stupid since the street is too narrow for another vehicle to pass.
His passenger window was open and he had no passenger. He was unaware that he was right beneath a short-tempered person equipped with both a powerful long-range water canon and a bowl full of last night's dirty dishwashing water. It was quite difficult getting the water inside the car but all that missed, hit the outside; the roof, the doors, back windscreen. He didn't hang around. So pleased I have finally had an opportunity to fire it in anger without any risk of causing bodily harm.
And then, setting off for my camera walk, I discovered that my large piece of mesh has arrived safely from the Netherlands. No embroidery threads yet but that's fine, I need first to map out the design on the mesh to check for best fit.

So nice to have something with which to occupy myself in the evenings once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.