Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Eaves

I am finding it increasingly difficult to keep track of which windows-over-shops in Chatham High Street I have already shown you and which are still waiting to be shared.

In exactly the same way as I am finding it increasingly difficult to keep track of the lies spewing from No 10.

One truth I did learn today is that in the unlikely event that you receive a call from UK Govt's Track and Trace team requesting that you self-isolate first, and request a test second, once symptoms appear, there is no number you can call to check it wasn't a hoax call.

So that's that dead in the water then, even if it hadn't already drowned at conception.

Here, to avoid any confusion, is a set of eaves and not a pair of windows. They are in far too good condition to be ancient, and far too ornate to be recent. In my heightened state of conspiracy scepticism I have no idea whether they are fish or foul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.