WR

 WR and his pal make up the WR Crew. Both from Poland apparently and telling me that graffiti art is their passion. While I was admiring the work on the wall in Brick Lane where he was spraying W (Wladimir perhaps?) told me about one he had done earlier just round the corner. He took me round and pointed out the masterwork. I mad suitably admiring comments in exchange for a masked portrait. I think the mask was for anonymity rather that Covid proofing.

Earlier the photo society held its mini lockdown compliant AGM. We have to meet in person and this was the first chance we had managed to make it happen. Six of us gathered  in a strangely deserted square behind Liverpool Street station. All went well and I wasn't booted out of the chair so I have survived for another year.

Chris Jepson generously provided refreshments and nibbles. Here he is in the extra offering round the cheese straws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.