Indoor day

It has been an indoor day today, so it has to be a balcony flower. These are some pretty violas which are the only things that have flowered so far in one of my pots. Let's see what else comes.

I had a fairly productive working day, which I topped off by 'attending' an online seminar on 'democratic backsliding' where a friend was speaking. Before that, I spent about 40 minutes on the spinning bike - the first time I've used it for a while, as it would have been too hot and stuffy last week, and anyway why cycle indoors when you can go outdoors? It was so cold here that Mr A, who was sitting on the balcony in shorts and T shirt last week going brown, was reduced to sitting on his chair with a blanket on his knees to keep warm. We weren't quite reduced to switching the heating on, but it was a close run thing.

Now I'm tired. I've not been sleeping that well in the sense that I wake up very early indeed and cannot get back to sleep. The consequence, of course, is that I feel like going to bed earlier and earlier. And the whole pattern gets worse and worse. I must try and hold out for another hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.