Three little plants

Considering the fuchsia was almost dead when I started my little balcony gardening craze in April, it's doing remarkably well now, and even has a few flowers about to come out. So well that Mr A took three little cuttings from it at the weekend, and they're just starting to show some signs of new growth. Apparently, he's good at this lark, so we should expect success. Tomorrow, I'm planning to have a go at splitting my oxalis, which has finally outgrown its pot (after its rather chequered history) and could do with more space. I need to go to BM and see if I can find some suitable pots, and perhaps also some deck cleaner for the balcony.

Today's other excitement was a fish supper. Well, two fish suppers - one each. I phoned Pierino's and then cycled down to pick it up. It all worked very well. That's the first takeaway food we've had during lockdown. After that, we watched Coriolanus from the National Theatre.

Earlier in the day, Mr A transformed some chillies into sweet chilli sauce. I've put the chillies in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.