River Swallow

It was lovely to see our daughter and grandchildren this morning. She was collecting her track Honda S2000 from RJ's, where it had been for MOT and some remedial work. We're all set for when track events resume. My granddaughter's car had also had some work done. My grandson hadn't had breakfast and is always starving so I made him bacon and egg bagels, served at a sensible distance in the garden of course.

Ollie dog and I went to Fishers Green after lunch and I parked so that I could use the car as a hide from which to shoot the whitethroat. I didn't manage any pics from there but got quite a few once we went walkabout. I also heard a garden warbler. The light wasn't great so I plan to go again for the warblers.

I was hoping to see common terns. None were flying over Seventy Acres Lake but I captured the above from the wobbly bridge over the River Lea.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.