lovelife209

By mindful_life

Pretty Rocks

I started the day with my first socially distanced run and it worked really well. I ran 3 miles to meet my friend, ran a few together and then ran home.

Energised (it’s amazing what some social contact can do) I worked hard on editing my book whilst the children worked and at the end of the day took them out on their bikes to what my son has called ‘the jumping hills’ - where he can jump the hills on his bike.

When we got to the field my daughter first noticed these rocks that were all lined up across the path. There was a notice reading ‘please place your painted rocks and let’s see how long we can make it.’ There were so many and I thought it was so lovely. My daughter was the first to say ‘Can I do one and bring it here?’ I told her she absolutely could. Perhaps a project for the weekend.

More editing after the cycle (I’m on a roll).

Tomorrow will be my rest day from running. I think I might hit a new record this week having already done 35 miles and having my long run still to go on Saturday but we will see.

Happy Thursday all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.